Kristal Klaar Viool


VIOLIN? …DEMONIC!!!

The second concert in the series of the 9th edition of “Kristal Klaar” is dedicated to the violin and will be conducted by Erik Sluys. No sound of any other instrument can hit this hard to the bone, as the violin does, and find its way into the very depths of our souls. No doubt, the violin is the favourite instrument of the devil. One, having the skills to play outstanding this technically difficult instrument, has also the power to captivate the audience and to control its emotions: a smile or a tear, angel singing, but also morbid scratches, no sensitive chord will be left untouched.

One may wonder which chord Erik Sluys and his talented pupils will hit. One thing is for sure: there will be fireworks. But, will it be heaven or will it be hell?

© Jasmin Horozic

This time, no traditional concert with Young Talent opening for the Old Masters, but young and old, super talents and experienced tutors performing all kinds of music together, generating deep sadness, but also clownesque acrobatics and creating dark abysses, followed by fabulous fireworks!

Performes:
Violin: Mona Verhas, Xinyi Tian, Margo Paques, Joshua Galasse en Erik Sluys
Piano: Stefan De Schepper

ERIK SLUYS

Erik Sluys is one of the most talented Belgian violinists of his generation.

After brilliant studies at the Royal Music Conservatory of Brussels under the guidance of Georges Octors and Elisa Kawaguti, Erik started studying in Germany with Joshua Epstein in Saarbrücken and Charles-André Linale in Düsseldorf. He also took part in master classes by Sandor Vegh, Yfrah Neaman, André Gertler and Zackar Bron. He’s proud to play a violon, built in 1785 by the Italian violin maker Vincenzo Panormo.

Erik Sluys is part of the "Ensemble Musiques Nouvelles" and assistant concert master at Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen since 1995. He has founded in 1998 a duo with his wife, piano player Katsura Mizumoto and they’ve performed all over Europe and Asia in well-known venues like Paleis voor Schone Kunsten Brussels, Salle Gaveau Paris, Konzerthaus Berlin, Baltische Filharmonie Gdansk, ... Recently, Ut3 Records has released their album with violin sonatas by Bela Bartok. Erik is also invited on a regular basis to join different music ensembles, like “Ictus”, “Zeitklang”, “Champs d’Action” and “Prometheus”.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

• DATE: Thursday March 16, 2017 at 20:00
• LOCATION: G.C. De Markten (Spiegelzaal) - Oude Graanmarkt 5 1000 Brussels
• TICKETS: 14.00 € / +65 & -26: 10,00 € / Students Kunsthumaniora Brussel and Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel: 7.00 €
• INFO AND RESERVATION: Brosella: 02 474 06 41 info@brosella.be (info) res@brosella.be (reservation)

Brosella Newsletter

Enter your email to subscribe:
 

Next events

14.05.2017
Salon Dansant
Variomatic
GC De Markten - 1000 Brussels
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi

Kristal Klaar Viool


Violon ?..... Du Diable !!!!

Le 2e concert de la 9e édition de «Kristal Klaar», sera consacré au violon et dirigé par Erik Sluys. Aucun instrument, sauf le violon, ne passe de l’aigu au grave, et ne touche notre âme aussi profondément. Pas étonnant que le violon soit l’instrument du diable par excellence. Celui qui dirige cet instrument diabolique a le pouvoir de tenir ses adversaires à distance et à manipuler leurs sentiments, allant du rire aux larmes, du chant d’oiseau au raclement morbide des cordes. Toutes les émotions sont représentées.

Curieux de savoir quelles cordes sensibles Erik Sluys et ses élèves feront vibrer chez vous ! Une chose est sûre : ce sera un feu d’artifice ! Mais la question est : enfer ou paradis ?

© Jasmin Horozic

Ce concert ne sera pas traditionnel, comprenant une 1ère partie avec des jeunes talents et une 2ème partie avec les Maitres. Jeunes et professionels, tous des talents et des valeurs confirmées, joueront ensemble dans une programmation qui nous mènera de l’émotion la plus profonde à l’accrobatie clownesque, du gouffre au plus éclatant feu d’artifice !

Exécutants:
Violon: Mona Verhas, Xinyi Tian, Margo Paques, Joshua Galasse en Erik Sluys
Piano: Stefan De Schepper

ERIK SLUYS

Erik Sluys est l’un des violonistes belges les plus importants de sa génération.

Après des brillantes études au Conservatoire Royal de Musique de Bruxelles avec Georges Octors et Elisa Kawaguti, il poursuit ses études en Allemagne auprès de Joshua Epstein à Saarbrücken et Charles-André Linale à Düsseldorf. Ensuite, il suit des "masterclasses" auprès de différents Maîtres dont Sandor Vegh, Yfrah Neaman, André Gertler et Zackar Bron. Il joue sur un instrument de 1785 construit par le luthier italien Vincenzo Panormo.

Erik Sluys est membre de l’ "Ensemble Musiques Nouvelles". En 1995, il est assistant-maître concertiste attaché au "Symfonieorchest Vlaanderen". Depuis 1998, il forme un duo avec son épouse, la pianiste Katsura Mizumoto, avec laquelle il a donné de nombreux concerts en Europe et en Asie, dans de prestigieuses salles telles que le Palais des Beaux Arts de Bruxelles, la Salle Gaveau à Paris, au Konzerthaus de Berlin, au Baltische Filharmonie Gdansk, …..Chez Ut3 Records, il a enregistré entretemps des sonates au violon de Bela Bartok. Il est aussi régulièrement sollicité pour des partenariats avec des ensembles musicaux contemporains tels que "Ictus", "Zeitklang", "Champs d’Action" et "Prometheus".

INFORMATION PRATIQUE

• DATE: jeudi 16 mars 2017 à 20:00
• LOCATION: G.C. De Markten (Spiegelzaal) - Vieux Marché aux Grains 5 1000 Bruxelles
• TICKETS: 14.00 € / +65 & -26: 10,00 € / Etudiants Kunsthumaniora Brussel et Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel: 7.00 €
• INFO ET RESERVATION: Brosella: 02 474 06 41 info@brosella.be (info) res@brosella.be (réservation)

Newsletter

Entrez votre adresse mail:
 

Next events

08.07.2017
Brosella Folk & Jazz
Brosella Folk
Théâtre de la Verdure - 1020 Bruxelles
09.07.2017
Brosella Folk & Jazz
Brosella Jazz
Théâtre de la Verdure - 1020 Bruxelles
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi