Saxophone: Tijl Verhaeghe

Kristal Klaar Saxophone


The third concert in the series of the 4th edition of “Kristal Klaar” is entirely dedicated to the saxophone and will be conducted by Tijl Verhaeghe. Once more, a selection of young, talented musicians of Kunsthumaniora Brussel are ready to share their passion with you. They will present a varied program with of work of Ruggiero, Frackenpohl and Absil, amongst others.

Lars Van Keymeulen, Emma Seminck, Ireene Verschueren and Maarten Vergauwen will show you the versatility of the saxophone during the first part of the evening. You will be amazed by the guts, the passion and the musicality of these young saxophone players.



The other young talents will get on stage in the second part of the evening. They will form a magnificent choir to execute the Concert in Eb by Alexander Glazunov. A bright horizon, from sopranino saxophone to baritone, will be displayed. Sopranino: Pieter; Soprano: Annemie & Mariska; Alto: Peter, Jorrit, Maarten V., Lars, Emma, Laurence and Ireene; Tenor: Koen, Maarten S. & Stijn; Baritone: Ben, Kelly & Sarah. Tijl will be playing the solo part and the whole performance will be conducted by Jurgen Wayenberg, director of the Kunsthumaniora Brussel.

Young talents

Lars Van Keymeulen
Emma Seminck
Ireene Verschueren
Maarten Vergauwen
Annemie Declercq
Mariska Hendrickx
Kelly Vangoedsenhoven
Sarah Decroubele
Laurence Ryckaert
Maarten Schillemans
Ben De Greef
Jorrit Verheggen
Stijn De Raes

Accompaniment:
Stefan De Schepper (piano)


“Equilibrium” Saxophone quartet


The saxophone quartet has been especially created for this concert of Kristal Klaar. An opening performance, no doubt about it! The four musicians know each other for a very long time, as they’ve been performing together in different orchestras and ensembles, and three of them are participating in the clarinet and saxophone workshops, initiated every year at the Kunsthumaniora by Tijl and John Van Laethem.
They already has some thrilling rehearsals and they hope that this opening night will be the start of a whole series of concerts.


Pieter Delaere



Pieter earned in 2011 a Master degree in performing music at the Royal Conservatory of Ghent, under the guidances of Koen Maas, Raf Minten and Rik Vaneyghen. Thanks to the Erasmus project, he was able to study for a year in Pesaro (Italy) under the direction of Federico Mondelci and earned a degree as classical saxophone soloist.

He won the first prize at the International Music Tournament (TIM) in Verona (Italy), was semi-finalist at the Circolo Cameristico Piemontese in Chieri (Italy) and won 11 national prizes as a saxophone player and a composer (Axion Classics, Concours pour Jeunes Saxophonistes in Dinant, Sabam prize for Belgian Artistic Promotion, the Vlamo competition for soloists, …)

Pieter is not only fascinated by classical music, but is also very interested in contemporary music. That’s why you will find him in orchestras and ensembles who are at the discovery of both genres (I Solisti del Vento, Italian Saxophone Orchestra, DEHU ensemble,…).


Koen Dries



Koen earned a degree in saxophone with the greatest distinction at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels under the guidance of Norbert Nozy and earned also a Master degree in music conducting. He also studied music writing and earned on top a degree in fugue. He has been assistant of the saxophone class for a year at the Conservatory, before initiating a PhD in Arts.

He’s conducting the Limburgs Kamerorkest, the Koninklijke Fanfare Vermaak na Arbeid in Rijkevorsel and the Koninklijke Fanfare de Eendracht in Dessel. He started the Brussels Wind Ensemble and is also conducting other ensembles like the Deutsche Kammerakademie Neuss am Rhein, the KBC Harmony Orchestra and the Royal Music Chapel of the Guides, to perform work of Stravinsky, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Lutoslawski, Ravel, Debussy, Jongen, Poulenc, Milhaud, ...

Koen won as a saxophone player different prizes at Vlamo competitions for soloists, won the first prize at the Competition of Young Saxophone Players in Dinant and the Axion Classics competition. The Flemish Government assigned him a YoTaM scholarship (Young Talented Musicians) and he received the Ingeborg Köberle prize for his astonishing results as a student at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels.

Koen teaches at the Academie voor Muziek en Woord in Mol, the Stedelijke Academie voor Muziek, Woord en Dans in Geel and the music academy of Balen.



Peter Cverle

Peter earned a Master degree for saxophone with the highest distinction at the Lemmensinstituut under the guidance of Mrs Nadine Bal. He continued studying the saxophone at the CRR of Cergy-Pontoise (Paris) under the direction of Mr Fourmeau and won in 2009 the most wanted ‘medaille d’or’ à l’unamité.

He’s also one of the founders of CeDel. Peter won several prizes in music competitions: Jong Tenuto, the Axion-Classics, the Association Internationale A. Sax competition in Dinant and the Concours International Adolphe Sax in l’Hay-les-Roses.

Peter performs on a freelance base as a soloist in several orchestras and ensembles: the Vlaams Radio Orkest, the National Orchestra of Belgium, the Nieuw Vlaams Symfonieorkest, the Universitair Symfonisch orkest van Leuven, the Telos Ensemble, the European Saxophone Ensemble, …


Tijl Verhaeghe


Tijl earned a degree in saxophone and chamber music at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels under the guidance of Norbert Nozy. He was a finalist at the national Tenuto competition for soloists, organized by Klara, and won with his saxophone quartet “Sax-appeal” the competition for saxophone ensembles in Dinant. He earned a master degree as concert soloist at the Conservatory of Antwerp.

Tijl is teaching saxophone, chamber music and orchestra at the Stedelijke Academie in Hemiksem and the Kunsthumaniora Brussel, where he’s is also coordinating the classical music department. Besides being a freelance musician, he’s also part of different harmony orchestras and the SaxonAir saxophone quartet.

Tijl discovered himself a passion for music conducting. The ability to transfer his passion for music to an orchestra, had a main influence on his musical career. Today, he’s the conductor of the orchestra of the Muziekhumaniora, who toured for the first time in Germany under his guidance. He’s also conducting the youth orchestra NOOTuitgang in Oudenaarde and the Koninklijke Muziekmaatschappij Moed en Volharding Denderhoutem. He started this year studying for a Master conducting at the Conservatory of Antwerp under the guidance of Dirk Decaluwé, to lift his conducting skills to an even higher level.



Program:

Tango Burlesque by Willy Bauweraerts
Air for Alto by Arthur Frackenpohl
Trois Pièces (I) : Duo by Giseppe Ruggiero
Fantaisie Caprice by Jean Absil

Pause

Blow! by Perry Goldstein
Histoire du Tango: Café 1930 by Astor Piazzolla
Concerto in Eb by Alexander Glazunov

Brosella Newsletter

Enter your email to subscribe:
 

Next events

13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Jazzy Strings
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Brussels
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Le Bouillon Blanc - Sensenruth
14.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Brussels
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi

Saxophone: Tijl Verhaeghe

Kristal Klaar Saxophone


Le troisième concert de la quatrième saison de Kristal Klaar sera consacré au saxophone, sous la conduite de Tijl Verhaeghe. Une sélection de jeunes musiciens talentueux de la Kunsthumaniora Brussel se produira à nouveau pour votre plus grand plaisir. Ils vous proposeront un programme varié avec e. a. des œuvres de Ruggiero, Frackenpohl et Absil.

Lars Van Keymeulen, Emma Seminck, Ireene Verschueren et Maarten Vergauwen démontreront en première partie la polyvalence du saxophone. Vous serez agréablement surpris par l’audace, la passion et le talent de ces jeunes saxophonistes.



Les autres jeunes talents monteront également sur scène en deuxième partie pour former un bel ensemble pour l’exécution du Concerto en Eb d’Alexender Glazunov. Vous serez emportés par la palette du saxophone sopranino jusqu’au bariton. Sopranino: Pieter; Soprano: Annemie & Mariska ; Alto: Peter, Jorrit, Maarten V., Lars, Emma, Laurence et Ireene ; Ténor: Koen, Maarten S. & Stijn ; Bariton: Ben, Kelly & Sarah. Tijl sera soliste sur saxophone alto, tandis que Jurgen Wayenberg, directeur de la Kunsthumaniora Brussel, conduira l’ensemble.

Jeunes Talents

Lars Van Keymeulen
Emma Seminck
Ireene Verschueren
Maarten Vergauwen
Annemie Declercq
Mariska Hendrickx
Kelly Vangoedsenhoven
Sarah Decroubele
Laurence Ryckaert
Maarten Schillemans
Ben De Greef
Jorrit Verheggen
Stijn De Raes

accompagnement:
Stefan De Schepper (piano)


Le Quatuor de saxophones “Equilibrium”


Le quatuor a été spécialement conçu pour Kristal Klaar. Exclusivité garantie donc. Les quatre musiciens se connaissent depuis longtemps, ayant joué dans les mêmes orchestres et ensembles, et trois d’entre eux collaborent activement aux stages de clarinette et de saxophone, organisés chaque année à la Kunsthumanioria par Tijl et John Van Laethem. Ils sont tous passionnément impliqués dans divers genres de musique.
Après une série de répétitions foudroyantes, ils espèrent que cette première sera le début d’une belle série de concerts.


Pieter Delaere



En 2011, une licence avec grande distinction marque la fin de ses études au Conservatoire Royal de Gand , sous la direction de Koen Maas, Raf Minten et Rik Vaneyghen. Il a également étudié auprès de Fedrico Mondelci à Pesaro en Italie, dans le cadre du projet Erasmus. Il y a terminé sa formation de saxophoniste classique, cum laude.

Il a gagné le Premier Prix à l’International Music Tournamet (TIM) à Vérone (Italie), a été semi-finaliste à la Circolo Cameristico Piemontese à Chieri (Italie) et a gagné 11 prix nationaux en tant que saxophoniste et compositeur (Axion Classics, Concours pour Jeunes Saxophonistes à Dinant, Prix de la Sabam pour la Promotion Artisque Belge, le Concours pour Solistes Vlamo, …).

Pieter aime autant la musique classique que la musique contemporaine. Il n’est donc pas étonnant de le retrouver dans des orchestres et ensembles qui s’investissent dans les deux genres (I Solisti del Vento, Italian Saxophone Orchestra, ensemble DEHU,…).


Koen Dries



Koen gradua avec la plus grande distinction pour saxophone au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles sous la direction de Norbert Nozy et y obtint également avec distinction un Master en direction de musique. Il s’est également investi dans l’écriture de musique et a obtenu une diplôme fuga avec grande distinction. Il a été pendant une année assistant à la classe de saxophone au Conservatoire avant d’y attaquer un doctorat en arts.

Koen est chef permanent du ‘Limburgs Kamerorkest’, de la ‘Koninklijke Fanfare Vermaak na Arbeid’ de Rijkevorsel et de la ‘Koninklijke Fanfare de Eendracht’ de Dessel. Il a également fondé le ‘Brussels Wind Ensemble’, qu’il dirige, ainsi que la ‘Deutsche Kammerakademie Neuss am Rhein’, l’’Harmonieorkest’ du KCB et la Musique Royale des Guides pour interpréter des œuvres de Stravinsky, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Lutoslawski, Ravel, Debussy, Jongen, Poulenc, Milhaud, ...

Il a obtenu, en tant que saxophoniste, plusieurs prix au Concours de Solistes Vlamo. Il a été lauréat Premier Prix du Concours pour Jeunes Saxophonistes à Dinant et du concours Axion Classics. Les autorités flamandes lui ont attribué la bourse YoTaM (Young Talented Musicians) et il a reçu le prix Ingeborg Köberie pour ses résultats exceptionnels en tant qu’étudiant au Conservatoire de Bruxelles.

Koen donne cours à l’’Academie voor Muziek en Woord’ de Mol, à la ‘Stedelijke Academie voor Muziek, Woord en Dans’ à Geel et à la ‘Muziekschool’ de Balen.



Peter Cverle


Peter a obtenu en 2007 son Master pour saxophone avec la plus grande distinction au Lemmensinstituut sous la direction de Mme Nadine Bal. Il a continué ses etudes de saxophone auprès de Mr Fourmeau à la CRR de Cergy-Pontoise (France). Il y obtint en 2009 la tant convoitée ‘médaille d’or’ à l’unamité.

Peter est également un des fondateurs de la CeDel. Il s’est distingué dans des tas de concours: Jong Tenuto, le concours Axion-Classics, le concours Association Internationale A. Sax à Dinant et le Concours International Adolphe Sax à l’Hay-les-Roses.

Il joue dans divers ensembles et orchestres comme saxophoniste et soliste freelance: le Vlaams Radio Orkest, l’Orchestre National de Belgique, le Nieuw Vlaams Symfonieorkest, l’Universitair Symfonisch Orkest van Leuven, le Telos Ensemble, le European Saxophone Ensemble, …


Tijl Verhaeghe


Tijl a terminé ses études de saxophone et de musique de chambre avec grande distinction au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles, sous la direction de Norbert Nozy. Il a été finaliste de Tenuto, un concours national de solistes organisé par Klara, et il a gagné avec le quatuor de saxophones “Sax-appeal” le concours pour ensembles de saxophones à Dinant. Il a ensuite obtenu le diplôme supérieur de ‘soliste de concert saxophone’ au Conservatoire d’Anvers.

Tijl est enseignant saxophone/musique de chambre et orchestre à la Kunsthumaniora Brussel et à l’Académie d’Hemiksem. Il est également le coordinateur du département de musique classique à la Kunsthumaniora. On le retrouve comme musicien dans différents orchestres d’harmonies et dans le quatuor de saxophones “SaxOnAir” et il est également freelance.

Tijl s’est de plus découvert une passion pour diriger des orchestres. Le fait de pouvoir passer son amour pour la musique à un orchestre, le passionne de plus en plus. A côté de l’orchestre de la Kunsthumaniora, avec lequel il a récemment fait une tournée en Allemagne, il est le dirigeant attitré de NOOTuitgang, l’orchestre de jeunnesse de Oudenaarde et de la Koninklijke Muziekmaatschappij Moed en Volharding Denderhoutem. Avec ce dernier, il a été récemment promu dans une classe supérieure. Depuis cette année, Tijl suit une formation de “Master dirigent” au Conservatoire d’Anvers, sous la direction de Dirk Decaluwé. Il espère ainsi pouvoir donner une dimension supplémentaire à ses capacités de dirigeant.

Programme:

Tango Burlesque de Willy Bauweraerts
Air for Alto d'Arthur Frackenpohl
Trois Pièces (I) : Duo de Giseppe Ruggiero
Fantaisie Caprice de Jean Absil

Pause

Blow! de Perry Goldstein
Histoire du Tango: Café 1930 d'Astor Piazzolla
Concerto en Eb d'Alexander Glazunov

Newsletter

Entrez votre adresse mail:
 

Next events

13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Jazzy Strings
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Bruxelles
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Le Bouillon Blanc - Sensenruth
14.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Bruxelles
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi