La Femme Belge

.
INFO & TICKETS:
31/01/2015 at 20:30 - Brussels - La Tentation

La Femme Belge
(Belgium)

Tribute to Sam Coenegrachts
La Femme Belge:
Rik Sturtewagen: violin
Frederic Evrard: rhythm guitar
Geert Van Der Hallen: guitar
Filip Vandebril: double bass
Guests:
Kris Auman: double bass
Bart Vervaeck: guitar
Dick Van Der Harst: guitar, banjo
Lien De Greef:voice
and many more.
Guitarist, singer and composer of the group La Femme Belge, Sam Coenegrachts died tragically last summer while hiking in Norway. He was 31 years old. Sam was not only a brilliant musician, always on the lookout for new creations and collaborations, but also an incredibly kind and loving friend. Sam and his group have participated twice in the Djangofolllies. Brosella wishes to honour him by inviting his group and some of his numerous musician friends to close the 21th edition of Djangofolllies.

From a very early age, Sam became inspired by the virtuosity and beauty of Django’s playing style and compositions. This was an influence that would be decisive for the development of his particular style as a guitarist but also as a member of La Femme Belge, for which he wrote many compositions. These compositions will be performed throughout the evening

An expanded version of La Femme Belge will play Sam’s music in two parts: the 1st one will be dedicated to Django Reinhardt’s traditional gypsy music while the 2nd part will be oriented towards the music of New Orleans.

The members of La Femme Belge will be joined by musician friends who played with Sam on stages in Antwerp, Ghent and Brussels. For the vocal interpretations, La Femme Belge will also invite some special surprise guests.

Brosella Newsletter

Enter your email to subscribe:
 

Next events

09.11.2017
Kristal Klaar
La Tentation - 1000 Brussels
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Jazzy Strings
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Brussels
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Le Bouillon Blanc - Sensenruth
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi

La Femme Belge

.
INFO & TICKETS:
31/01/2015 à 20:30 - Bruxelles - La Tentation

La Femme Belge
(Belgique)

Hommage à Sam Coenegrachts
La Femme Belge:
Rik Sturtewagen: violin
Frederic Evrard: rhythm guitar
Geert Van Der Hallen: guitar
Filip Vandebril: double bass
Guests:
Kris Auman: double bass
Bart Vervaeck: guitar
Dick Van Der Harst: guitar, banjo
Lien De Greef:voice
and many more.
Sam Coenegrachts, guitariste, chanteur et compositeur de la formation La Femme Belge, est décédé tragiquement l’été dernier lors d’une randonnée en Norvège. Il avait 31 ans. Sam n'était pas seulement un brillant musicien, toujours à l’affût de nouvelles créations et collaborations, mais aussi un ami d’une incroyable gentillesse. Sam et sa formation ont participé à deux reprises aux Djangofolllies. Brosella tient à lui rendre hommage et invite son groupe et quelques-uns de ses nombreux amis musiciens pour clôturer de la 21ième édition des Djangofolllies.

Très tôt, Sam s’est inspiré de la virtuosité et du style de jeu de Django. Une influence qui sera déterminante sur son développement technique en tant que guitariste mais aussi en tant que membre de La Femme Belge, groupe pour lequel il a écrit de nombreuses compositions. Ces compositions seront présentées tout au long de la soirée.

Une version élargie de ‘La Femme Belge’ présentera la musique de Sam en deux parties: une 1ière partie sera placée sous le signe de la musique traditionnelle manouche de Django Reinhardt et la 2ième partie sera tournée vers la musique de la Nouvelle-Orléans.

Les membres de La Femme Belge seront accompagnés d’amis musiciens avec qui Sam a joué sur les scènes d’Anvers, de Gand et de Bruxelles. Pour l'interprétation vocale, la Femme Belge fera appel à quelques invité(e)s surprises.

Newsletter

Entrez votre adresse mail:
 

Next events

09.11.2017
Kristal Klaar
La Tentation - 1000 Bruxelles
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Jazzy Strings
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Bruxelles
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Le Bouillon Blanc - Sensenruth
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi