Mike Reinhardt Trio

© Mike Reinhardt © Mike Reinhardt © Thierry Eliez © Stéphane Huchard
INFO & TICKETS:
23/01/2014 at 20:00 - Brussels - Théâtre Marni
24/01/2014 at 20:30 - Bruges - De Werf
25/01/2014 - Namur - M.C. Province de Namur

Mike Reinhardt Trio
(France )
Mike Reinhardt: guitar
Thierry Eliez: Hammond
Stéphane Huchard: drums
This trio is the result of the gathering of three musicians with diverse musical backgrounds, but certain overlaps made ​​the alchemy work. The combination of these three instruments reminds automatically of the mythical formations of Jimmy Smith and Wes Montgomery, but this trio is more focussed on fusion and blues. The combination of original themes from the standard repertoire and own compositions, creates a vibrant energy full of musicality and generates an amazing visual spectacle.

Mike Reinhardt

Mike is also a member of "Les Enfants de Django", a group of young manouche guitarists, with Yorgui Loeffler and Samson Schmitt amongst others, where his beautiful Gibson L5 creates a fresh and modern sound. Also worth mentioning is his participation in the JVC Jazz Festival, the Nancy Jazz Pulsations and Gossington Jazz Festival, as a duo with guitarist Andreas Oberg. Mike was a finalist in the Jazz à Juan Revelation contest for guitar and performed at many festivals (Festival de Jazz à Strasbourg, Salon de Provence, Juan les Pins, Barcelonnette, Jazz à Vannes, Megève Jazz Festival, Nancy Jazz Pulsations ....). During the finals at the Jazz à Vienne festival he was called back on stage by the audience witth "Les Enfants de Django", along with Stochelo Rosenberg and Didier Lockwood. Together with the Argentine guitarist Luis Salinas, he performed an exceptional concert in the heart of his hometown Forbach. He was also the star of the Strasbourg Jazz Festival, the Django Reinhardt Festival in Samois sur Seine, festivals in Barcelona and Melbourne and the Festival Jazz à Juan, along with Dorado and Tchavolo Schmitt. He won the Grand Prix du Public at the Gibson Guitar Competion, chaired by Georges Benson, at the Festival de Jazz de Montreux.

Thierry Eliez

Thierry's exceptional virtuosity on piano and organ was noticed at an early age, but his career really took off with a bang, when he was asked to join the band of Didier Lockwood, along with the great Jean-Marc Japheth and André Ceccarelli. Later on, he toured about fifteen years with Dee Dee Bridgewater. He is currently playing keys in the mythical group Zawinul Syndicate, travels around France and is working with various formations, including the Paris Jazz Big Band, led by Nicolas Folmer and Pierre Bertrand. Michel Legrand asks Thierry to play the organ on his album "Legrand Nougaro", a tribute to Claude Nougaro. Thanks to this recordings, he has the opportunity to perform again with his old friend André Ceccarelli and to get to know the bass player Ron Carter a.o.

Stéphane Huchard

As a drummer and composer, leader and sidesman, Stéphane is always known for his exceptionally musicianship and his open mind. So, he feels comfortable in divergent situations, on many different albums and numerous venues across the planet. His trail is dotted with interesting encounters and collaborations with numerous artists and formations. He had the pleasure to share the stage with Louis Winsberg, Marc Berthoumieux, the Orchestre National de Jazz (led by Laurent Cugny) Gil Evans, Sylvain Luc, Jean Pierre Como, Tania Maria, Jacky Terrasson, Olivier Louvel, Sanseverino, Christophe Wallemme, Romane and Stochelo Rosenberg, Didier Lockwood, Laurent De Wilde, Florian Ross, Daby Touré, Le Paris Jazz Big band, David Linx and Diederik Wissels, Michel Jonasz, Randy Brecker, Gino Vannelli…

www.myspace.com/mikereinhardtgroup

Brosella Newsletter

Enter your email to subscribe:
 

Next events

13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Jazzy Strings
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Brussels
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Le Bouillon Blanc - Sensenruth
14.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Brussels
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi

Mike Reinhardt Trio

© Mike Reinhardt © Mike Reinhardt © Thierry Eliez © Stéphane Huchard
INFO & TICKETS:
23/01/2014 à 20:00 - Bruxelles - Théâtre Marni
24/01/2014 à 20:30 - Bruges - De Werf
25/01/2014 - Namur - M.C. Province de Namur

Mike Reinhardt Trio
(France)
Mike Reinhardt: guitar
Thierry Eliez: Hammond
Stéphane Huchard: drums
Thierry Eliez (Orgue Hammond), Stéphane Huchard (batterie), Mike Reinhardt (guitare) résulte de la rencontre de 3 musiciens issus d’horizons musicaux très variés, dont certaines influences commune ce retrouve naturellement dans leurs musique. La réunion des 3 instruments n’est pas sans rappeler les mythiques formations de Jimmy Smith, Wes Montgomery ; mais cette fois utilisée avec un répertoire plus fusion et blues. Naviguant entre des thèmes orignaux du répertoire et des compositions personnelles, ce trio dégage à lui tout seul une énergie musicale et un spectacle visuel de très grande qualité.

Mike Reinhardt

Mike également membre du groupe de jeunes guitaristes manouches « Les Enfants de Django » au coté de Yorgui Loeffler, Samson Schmitt, groupe auquel il apporte fraîcheur et modernité avec le son de sa magnifique Gibson L5. On notera sa participation au JVC Jazz Festival, Nancy Jazz Pulsations également au Jazz Festival de Gossington en duo avec le guitariste Andreas Oberg. Mike est finaliste des Jazz à Juan Révélation catégorie Guitare, on le retrouve sur les scènes de nombreux festivals (Festival de Jazz à Strasbourg, Salon de Provence, Juan les Pins, Barcelonnette, Jazz à Vannes, Megève Jazz Festival, Nancy Jazz Pulsations …. Un concert exceptionnel au coeur de sa ville natale de Forbach le réunira au côté du fabuleux guitariste Argentin Luis Salinas. Mike poursuit l’aventure « Les Enfants de Django » sur de nombreux festival dont notamment le Festival Jazz à Vienne ou ils viendront clôturer le rappel final aux cotés de Stochelo Rosenberg et Didier Lockwood. On le retrouva également aux Strasbourg Jazz Festival, Django Reinhardt Festival de Samois sur Seine, Barcelone, Melbourne ainsi qu’au Festival Jazz à Juan aux cotés de Dorado et Tchavolo Schmitt. Mike remporte le grand prix du public au concours « Gibson Guitar Competion » présidé par Georges Benson au Festival de Jazz de Montreux.

Thierry Eliez

Remarqué très jeune pour sa virtuosité hors du commun tant au piano qu’à l’orgue, sa carrière démarre sur les chapeaux de roues alors qu’il intègre le groupe de Didier Lockwood accompagné des grands Jean-Marc Jafet et André Ceccarelli, suivront une quinzaine d’années de tournées en compagnie de Dee Dee Bridgewater. Actuellement pianiste et clavier du mythique groupe Zawinul Syndicate, Thierry Eliez sillonne la France et collabore avec différentes formations dont le Paris Jazz Big Band dirigé par Nicolas Folmer et Pierre Bertrand. Michel Legrand fait appel à lui pour jouer de l’orgue dans son album «Legrand Nougaro» en homage à Claude Nougaro. Cet album permettra à Thierry Eliez de rejouer avec son grand ami André Ceccarelli et de rencontrer, entre autre, le contrebassiste Ron Carter.

Stéphane Huchard

Batteur et compositeur, leader et sideman, est reconnu pour sa maîtrise de l’instrument et son ouverture d’esprit et non pas l’inverse, quoi que… Ces deux qualités lui permettent d’être à l’aise dans de nombreux contextes musicaux, sur de nombreux disques et de multiples scènes à travers le monde. Son parcours est jalonné de rencontres et collaborations avec de nombreux artistes et formations. On a ainsi pu le voir et - ou l’entendre aux côtés de Louis Winsberg, Marc Berthoumieux, l’orchestre national de jazz (dirigé par Laurent Cugny) Gil Evans, Sylvain Luc, Jean Pierre Como, Tania Maria, Jacky Terrasson, Olivier Louvel, Sanseverino, Christophe Wallemme, Romane et Stochelo Rosenberg, Didier Lockwood, Laurent De Wilde, Florian Ross, Daby Touré, Le Paris Jazz Big band, David Linx et Diederik Wissels, Michel Jonasz, Randy Brecker, Gino Vannelli…

www.myspace.com/mikereinhardtgroup

Newsletter

Entrez votre adresse mail:
 

Next events

13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Jazzy Strings
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Bruxelles
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Le Bouillon Blanc - Sensenruth
14.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Bruxelles
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi