Pierre Manetti Trio

© Pierre Manetti Trio © Pierre Manetti © Thierry Degorre Nicolas Grupp © D.R. Vivien Aubé © Stéphane Péniguel
INFO & TICKETS:
17/01/2014 at 20:30 - Brussels - Les Riches-Claires
18/01/2014 at 20:00 - Antwerp - Rataplan
19/01/2014 at 20:00 - Ghent - De Centrale

Pierre Manetti Trio
(France)
Pierre Manetti: guitar
Vivien Aubé: bass
Nicolas Grupp: drums
Pierre Manetti is the youngest son of Romane. He invited two talented musicians, Nicolas Grupp on drums and Vivien Aubé on bass, to join him in a repertoire of own compositions and jazz standards. Every concert, performed by these three young talents,is a sparkling and festive event. The renowed Jazz à Vienne festival selected Pierre, barely 18 at the time, as one of the twelve finalists of the Tremplin Jazz de Cybèle. And so did the Festival Off de Juan-les-Pins in 2011 and the Jazz Festival of Moscou in 2012. The future is looking bright for this threesome.

Pierre Manetti

Born in 1993, Pierre knew at a very young age that guitar playing would be a huge challenge, being the son of Romane and the brother of Richard Manetti. Nevertheless, his virtuosity was immediately impressive. His participation in the 2009 contest of the Festival des Puces de Saint Ouen with an excellent piano player & singer and a rhythm guitar player, made him win the Prix Spécial of this Young Talents contest. His versatility makes him already to discover new musical frontiers, more into experimental jazz, more bebop occasionally, but always on high standards. Even his father Romane, has hard to believe at what speed Junior is progressing. In the meantime, Pierre performed at a number of well-known venues: the New Morning in Paris, the Festival Django Reinhardt in Samois-sur Seine, the Duc des Lombards,.. He was asked to join the "Django 100" program at the Théâtre des Champs Elysées, with Angelo Debarre, Boulou and Elios Ferre, Romane and Rocky Gresset. His brother Richard asked him to play on his album "Selmer 607 " Vol.2. As mentioned before, he performed in 2011 with his own trio at the Tremplin Jazz de Vienne and with Lévis Adel-Reinhardt and Vivien Aubé at la Petite Pinède de Juan-les-Pins, at the Off de Jazz à Juan. Pierre hasn’t stop playing ever since.

Nicolas Grupp

Born in 1988 (Montpellier), Nicolas started to play drums at the age of 12. Aged 15, he joined the band Skankyla and won the Duels Rock contest in Montpellier, the reward being a studio recording. He toured with the band for three years, playing 80 concerts. Then he started studying music at the JAM in Montpellier, focussing on jazz, Creole and Latin music and different styles of improvisation. In 2008, he’s selected with ten other young French by the EMTC to particpate into eight workshops across Europe. The final reward being studio recordings and a French tour. He discovers the Touareg music during two trips to Mali and is asked by Tinariwen (the leading group of Tuareg music) to joint hem for a couple of concerts. Nicolas was invited at the Festival de Django Reinhardt in Samois sur Seine, at la Salle Pleyel, at BFM TV, at Studio 105 for the "Les invités d'Arièle" show (Radio France Musique), at the Festival du Chameau in Mali... He had the opportunity to share the stage with Caravan Palace, Thomas Dutronc, Angelo Debarre... He’s studying for two years now at the Centre des Musiques Didier Lockwood, under the guidance of André Charlier, Stéphane Huchard, Franck Agulhon, Mokhtar Samba, François Laizeau, Antoine Paganotti, Karl Jannuska, Matthieu Chazarenc, Minino Garay… He joined Pierre Manetti’s new project to discover the international jazz scene.

Vivien Aubé

Born in 1986, Vivien produces his first bass paterns at the age of ten, by scanning anf analizing Groove and Funk music. He experiments with all kinds of today’s music, before discovering jazz at the age of sixteen. He starts studying at the CRD in Noisiel in 2008. Joining the quartet of Pierre Manetti and Levis Adel Reinhardt in 2009, offers him the opportunity to open for Romane and the Dave Liebman/Jean-Marie Machado duo. He was invited to perform at the Festival des Tuileries, the Festival des Puces in Saint Ouen, the Printemps du Jazz, the Auver's Jazz Festival, and Jazz en Val de Cher. He joins the Pierre Manetti Trio in 2011 and is introduced to Romane, Angelo Debarre, Richard Manetti and David Reinhardt.

Brosella Newsletter

Enter your email to subscribe:
 

Next events

09.11.2017
Kristal Klaar
"Con Forza Amore"
La Tentation - 1000 Brussels
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Jazzy Strings
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Brussels
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Le Bouillon Blanc - Sensenruth
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi

Pierre Manetti Trio

© Pierre Manetti Trio © Pierre Manetti © Thierry Degorre Nicolas Grupp © D.R. Vivien Aubé © Stéphane Péniguel
INFO & TICKETS:
17/01/2014 à 20:30 - Bruxelles - Les Riches-Claires
18/01/2014 à 20:00 - Anvers - Rataplan
19/01/2014 à 20:00 - Gand - De Centrale

Pierre Manetti Trio
(France)
Pierre Manetti: guitar
Vivien Aubé: bass
Nicolas Grupp: drums
Fils cadet de Romane, Pierre Manetti s’entoure de deux artistes talentueux en les personnes de Nicolas Grupp à la batterie et de Vivien Aubé à la basse, pour un répertoire jazz oscillant entre compositions du leader et standards jazz. Trois jeunes talents se réunissent sur le plateau pour une ambiance électrique et festive ! C’est que Pierre Manetti bien qu’à l’aube de ses 18 ans, a plus d’une corde à sa guitare ! Le Festival de Jazz à Vienne ne s’y est d’ailleurs pas trompé en le propulsant sur la scène du Tremplin Jazz de Cybèle et le gratifiant d’être reçu parmi les 12 finalistes ! Ou encore le Festival Off de Juan-les-Pins qui l’a accueilli en 2011 aussi, ainsi que le Festival Jazz de Moscou, le 3 juin 2012. Un trio talentueux à découvrir et à savourer sans modération !

Pierre Manetti

Né en 1993, fils cadet de Romane et frère de Richard Manetti, le jeune Pierre sait de qui tenir lorsqu'il s'agit de croiser une six cordes ! Pierre est impressionnant de virtuosité déjà. Sa présence à l’occasion du Concours 2009 du Festival des Puces de Saint Ouen en trio, avec une excellente pianiste-chanteuse et une guitare rythmique, lui font remporter naturellement le Prix Spécial 2009 de ce concours Jeune Talent. Son éclectisme l'oriente déjà vers de nouvelles voies musicales, vers un jazz plus expérimental, plus bebop parfois, mais toujours dans la qualité. Son père Romane n'en revient pas de voir à quelle vitesse (de médiator et de réaction) le petit dernier progresse ! Pierre a déjà de nombreuses salles ou festivals à son actif : le New Morning, le Festival Django Reinhardt de Samois-sur Seine, le Duc des Lombards, sans oublier sa participation au théâtre des Champs Elysées dans le spectacle « Django 100 » aux côtés d’Angelo Debarre, Boulou et Elios Ferre, Romane et Rocky Gresset. Il vient également de participer aussi à l’album « Selmer 607 » vol. 2, aux côtés de son frère Richard Manetti, interprète-compositeur. L'année 2011 marque son entrée dans deux des plus prestigieux festivals de Jazz : Jazz à Vienne et Jazz à Juan. En effet, le 1er juillet 2011, il s'est produit avec son groupe aux côtés de Nicolas Grupp et Vivien Aubé au Tremplin Jazz de Vienne, faisant ainsi partie des 12 heureux finalistes de ce concert Jazz. Le 24 juillet 2011, Pierre Manetti se produit à la Petite Pinède de Juan-les-Pins, au Off de Jazz à Juan avec Lévis Adel-Reinhardt et Vivien Aubé. Un concert/interview immortalisé par PleinSudTV ! Il n’en finit pas de nous surprendre !

Nicolas Grupp

Né en 1988 à Montpellier, il débute la batterie à l’âge de 12 ans. A 15 ans il intègre le groupe Skankyla, qui remporte le concours des Duels Rock à Montpellier et grâce auquel il enregistre pour la première fois en studio. En 3 ans, il donne 80 concerts avec ce groupe. Par la suite il étudie la musique au JAM à Montpellier où il s’initie au jazz, à la musique latine, créole et aux musiques improvisées. En 2008, il est sélectionné par l’EMTC avec dix autres jeunes français pour une tournée de huit stages en Europe. L’aboutissement de ce projet est un enregistrement en studio et une tournée dans toute la France. Deux voyages au Mali lui ont permis de découvrir la musique Touareg et d’accompagner pour quelques concerts le groupe Tinariwen (groupe phare de la musique Touareg). Nicolas s'est produit au Festival de Django Reinhardt de Samois sur Seine, à la Salle Pleyel, à BFM TV, au Studio 105 pour l'émission "Les invités d'Arièle" (Radio France Musique), au Festival du Chameau au Mali... Il a eu la chance de jouer sur la même scène que : Caravan Palace, Thomas Dutronc, Angelo Debarre... Depuis deux ans élève au Centre des Musiques Didier Lockwood, il étudie avec : André Charlier, Stéphane Huchard, Franck Agulhon, Mokhtar Samba, François Laizeau, Antoine Paganotti, Karl Jannuska, Matthieu Chazarenc, Minino Garay… Il travaille aux côtés de Pierre Manetti, en trio avec Vivien Aube à la contrebasse, pour un nouveau projet artistique appelé à tourner sur toutes les scènes jazz.

Vivien Aubé

Né en 1986, Vivien découvre ses premières lignes de basse à l'âge de dix ans sur fond de Groove et de Funk. Il s'essaie aux autres musiques actuelles puis découvre le Jazz à seize ans. Son entrée au CRD de Noisiel en 2008, ainsi que la formation d'un quartet avec entre autres Pierre Manetti et Levis Adel Reinhardt en 2009 l'emmènent en première partie de Romane ou encore du duo Dave Liebman/Jean-Marie Machado. Il s'est produit dans le cadre du Festival des Tuileries, Festival des Puces de Saint Ouen, Printemps du Jazz, Auver's Jazz Festival, Jazz en Val de Cher. Sa collaboration avec Pierre Manetti lui fait rencontrer Romane, Angelo Debarre, Richard Manetti, David Reinhardt. En 2011, Vivien rejoint le Pierre Manetti Trio en compagnie de Nicolas Grupp.

Newsletter

Entrez votre adresse mail:
 

Next events

09.11.2017
Kristal Klaar
La Tentation - 1000 Bruxelles
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Jazzy Strings
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Bruxelles
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Le Bouillon Blanc - Sensenruth
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi